Sign up now

This bundle gets you full access to everything you need, all in one place. Convenient on-demand lessons plus all our live virtual sessions for personal connection & professional support.

Upcoming Live Sessions

(if you do not see a day/time that works for you, please contact us as early as possible at sessions@weehuman.com to discuss alternatives)

September 2021

Wednesday, Sept 1: Newborn Sleep & Soothing. (Newborn Care, 90 mins). 7 pm EST/6 pm CST/4pm PST.

Saturday, Sept 11: Getting breastfeeding off to a great start! (Breastfeeding, 90 mins). 10am EST/9am CST/7am PST. 

Sunday, Sept 12: Parent Connect: New and Expecting Parents Virtual Meet-Up! (All Programs, 60 mins). 11:30 am EST/10:30 am CST/8:30am PST.

Sunday, Sept 12: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

Saturday, September 18. Newborn Care & Safety. (Newborn Care, 90 mins). 10am EST/9am CST/7am PST.

 

Wednesday, Sept 22. What is labor like? (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 8pm EST/7pm CST/5pm PST.

 

Sunday, Sept 26. How to have a more comfortable birth. (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 11am EST/10am CST/8am PST.

Sunday, Sept 26: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

 

October 2021

 

Saturday, Oct 2. Birth choices: Interventions and Informed Consent. (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 4pm EST/3pm CST/1pm PST

Sunday, Oct 3: Parent Connect: New and Expecting Parents Virtual Meet-Up! (All Programs, 60 mins). 11:30 am EST/10:30 am CST/8:30am PST.

Saturday, Oct 9: Newborn Sleep & Soothing. (Newborn Care, 90 mins). 10am EST/9am CST/7am PST.

Sunday, Oct 10: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

Wednesday, October 14. Newborn Care & Safety. (Newborn Care, 90 mins). 7 pm EST/6 pm CST/4pm PST.

Sunday, Oct 17: Getting breastfeeding off to a great start! (Breastfeeding, 90 mins). 10am EST/9am CST/7am PST. 

Saturday, Oct 23. Starting Solids! (Solides, 90 mins). 10am EST/9am CST/7am PST.

Sunday, Oct 24: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

Saturday, Oct 30: What is labor like? (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 11am EST/10am CST/8am PST. 

November 2021

 

Thursday, Nov 4: Birth choices: Interventions and Informed Consent. (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 8pm EST/7pm CST/5pm PST.

Sunday, Nov 7: Parent Connect: New and Expecting Parents Virtual Meet-Up! (All Programs, 60 mins). 11:30 am EST/10:30 am CST/8:30am PST.

Saturday, Nov 13. How to have a more comfortable birth. (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 11am EST/10am CST/8am PST.

Sunday, Nov 7: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

Sunday, Nov 21: Newborn Sleep & Soothing. (Newborn Care, 90 mins). 10am EST/9am CST/7am PST.

Sunday, Nov 21: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

Saturday, Nov 27: Newborn Care & Safety. (Newborn Care, 90 mins). 10am EST/9am CST/7am PST.

 

Tuesday, Nov 30: Getting breastfeeding off to a great start! (Breastfeeding, 90 mins). 7 pm EST/6 pm CST/4pm PST.

 

December 2021

Sunday, Dec 5: Parent Connect: New and Expecting Parents Virtual Meet-Up! (All Programs, 60 mins). 11:30 am EST/10:30 am CST/8:30am PST.

Sunday, Dec 5: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

Thursday, Dec 9: What is labor like? (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 8pm EST/7pm CST/5pm PST.

Sunday, Dec 12: Birth choices: Interventions and Informed Consent. (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 4pm EST/3pm CST/1pm PST

Sunday, Dec19: Meditation (Mind & Body, 20 mins). 9 pm EST/8 pm CST/6 pm PST.

Tuesday, Dec 21: How to have a more comfortable birth. (Modern Childbirth, 90 mins). 8pm EST/7pm CST/5pm PST.

Instructors

Co-owner & Instructor

Shannon McKenzie

Shannon McKenzie is a childbirth educator, doula, and meditation teacher in the Chicagoland area and has been supporting families in having informed, empowered, and joyful birth experiences for over a decade. She was trained as a doula and childbirth educator by CAPPA, is a certified HypnoBabies® Hypnodoula, is a certified Meditation Instructor, and is also a Registered 200 hr Yoga Teacher. She has three sons (13, 11, and 3) and a ton of pets, and is completing her Doctorate in Education.

Co-owner & Instructor

Kelly Kolb

Kelly Kolb is a certified birth and postpartum doula and childbirth educator supporting families of all kinds through births of all kinds in the Philadelphia area since 2015. She holds certifications through DONA, Stillbirthday, and ICEA, she is a HypnoBabies® Hypnodoula, and has training in VBAC, trauma-informed care, bereavement support, breastfeeding management, massage in labor, postpartum recovery, and more. She loves coming alongside parents as they consider their options, learn how to advocate for them, and emerge as confident parents. She and her husband stay busy parenting their 8-year-old daughter and their two crazy cats.